Rational Emacs Update

Wow… Somehow I missed a month! Here is the update for June 2022!

I've tried to merge the pull requests as quickly as seemed reasonable while allowing the authors to update them at their own pace. In a few cases, it looked like the pull requests had been abandoned, so I pulled them, updated them, fixed any conflicts and merged them. As of the time of this writing, there are only two pull requests still outstanding, one of which I will be working on pulling, updating, and merging in the next few days or so. The other is a draft PR and I'm hoping the original author will come back to it and finish it as it looks like a really great addition.

Pull Requests

Help Wanted!

There are still plenty of modules and documentation which need to be addressed. We'd love to have your pull requests for anything you see to make Rational Emacs more complete. Need ideas? Reach out to me or file an issue and we'll help you out!

Shameless Plug

If you enjoy configuring Emacs and tweak yours often, you might consider giving Rational Emacs a try. I'm sure you'll find some rough edges, and when you do, I invite you to open an issue, or submit a pull request. Or, maybe you won't find any rough edges and this will be just the thing you need. I'm not holding my breath on that just yet.

If you enjoy crafting your computing experience, from hacking on Emacs, your Linux/Mac/Windows configuration, maybe your Guix or NixOS home configuration, or whatever it is… consider joining the SystemCrafters community!

Tags: #emacs